Today is:

Important News 

Orientation for all 7th Graders and New Students to the Jr/Sr High Building will be Monday, Aug. 21st at 6:00 PM. 


Unpack Your Backpack for the Elementary will be Tuesday, Aug. 22nd from 5:00 - 6:30 PM.


Joe from the HTC Jr/Sr High kitchen would love any donations of fruit or vegetables, if you have extra produce from your gardens this fall!


First day of classes - HTC will be following Fort Madison Public's schedule.  We will be dismissing students at APPROXIMATELY 11:10 AM at the Elementary and APPROXIMATELY 11:30 at the Jr/Sr High.  School lunch WILL NOT be served.   PLEASE be patient, these times are approximate.  "Bus riders" and "town kids" may be dismissed at slightly different times.  Please see bus schedule below.


First Day of Classes will be Wednesday, Aug. 23rd.  Route buses will be running that day.  Fort Madison Public will contact you with times, if you are riding a route bus.   Bus times may vary a bit for the first couple weeks, as the drivers are getting used to their routes.
Morning Shuttle Bus times are: 
Leave West Point Elementary at 7:30 AM, for the HTC Jr/Sr High
Leave Jr/Sr High at 7:55 AM, for the Elementary
Leave ECC at 8:05 AM, for the Elementary
For Aug. 23rd only:
Leave West Point Elementary at 11:10 AM,  for the ECC
Leave ECC  at 11:25 AM, for the Jr/Sr High
Leave Jr/Sr High at 11:30 AM, for West Point Elementary
Regular afternoon bus times are:
Leave West Point Elementary at 3:05 PM, for the ECC
Leave ECC at 3:20 PM, for the Jr/Sr High
Leave Jr/Sr High at 3:25 PM, for West Point Elementary 


Upcoming Athletic Event  

Any boys in grades 9-12 who are interested in playing football, practices are at 9:00 AM at Fort Madison High School. If you have questions, contact Mr. Goetz.

Thank you for supporting HTC Athletics!

No news found.

Summer Office Hours

ECC St. Paul
- Call ECC Ft. Madison
ECC Ft. Madison
-  8:00 AM - 4:00 PM 
- 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM 
Jr/Sr High
- 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Welcome to the High School Honor Choir Page 


The OPUS Honor Choir is the Iowa All-State Junior High Honor Choir made up of top junior high choir members in the state of Iowa. Students are chosen to participate based on their audition recordings prepared by their choir director, a member of the Iowa Choral Directors Association (ICDA). We would like to Congratulate Elle Dostalek, Abby Holtkamp, Ava Rashid on their selection to the 2015 Opus Honor Choir!!

On November 21, 2015 over 1,000 high school musicians from across the state take part in the Iowa All-State Music Festival Concert at Hilton Coliseum, Iowa State Center, Ames, Iowa at 7:30 p.m.The Iowa All-State Music Festival is an annual event to showcase the best of Iowa’s high school musicians.We would like to Congratulate Ben Tinguely and Elizabeth Barr for being selected to these elite group.


Jamie Sobczak, Elizabeth Barr and Ben Tinguely were selected for the 2014 All-State Chorus. Congratulations!!

Elizabeth Barr and Jamie Sobczak of Holy Trinity Catholic High School have attained the highest individual honor available to the Iowa High School musicians by being selected as members of the 2013 All-State Choir.

Elizabeth has previously been a member of the Opus Honor Choir as well as serving as first alternate in the All-State Choir in 2012. 2013 marks the second year of selection to All-State Chorus Membership with previous selection to Opus Honor Choir.

Students in Grades 5-8 who participated in the IWC Honor Choir in Mt. Pleasant on Jan. 24, 2014.

Ben Tinguely was recently selected for participation in the twenty-eighth annual Opus Honor Choir Festival. 2013 marks Tinguely 4th consecutive year of selection to this elite group of vocalists. Over 3300 students were nominated by their directors for 720 positions in the four Opus Honor Choirs. Tommy Caruso was selected as first alternate

Past Accomplishments

Great Job 2012 All-State Members: Mitch Moeller (3 Yr. member), Evie Kunch, Jamie Sobczak and 1st alternates Adam Stewart and Elizabeth Barr. Congratulations to Ben Tinguely for his third consecutive year of selection to the Opus Honor Choir!

2011 - HTC Opus Honor Choirs announced: Congratulations to the ten young musicians who were selected by recorded audition for membership in the Iowa Opus Honor Choirs. Ninth Grade Mixed Chorus - Eion Powers 7th & 8th Grade Girls Chorus - Elizabeth Barr and Christine Dochterman 7th & 8th Grade Boys Chorus - Quinn Abolt, Max Hellman, Josh Pieper, Sam Reding, Allen Tebbs and Ben Tinguely 5th & 6th Grade Mixed Choir - Claire Hellman They will be performing in Ames, November 17th at Stephens Auditorium. Congratulations to all!

2011 - Congratulations to the five vocalists selected for the All-State Chorus - CONGRATULATIONS TO THE ALL-STATE ENSEMBLE FOR THEIR EXCELLENT WORK ON SATURDAY AT THE STATE WIDE AUDITIONS. AT THE COMPLETION OF THE DAY, FIVE HTC VOCALISTS WERE SELECTED TO PERFORM IN THE FALL ALL-STATE CHORUS. THEY ARE: Brianne Holtkamp, Sarah Kunch, Mitch Moeller, Nate Menke, and Nathan Pranger. Congratulations also to the All-State Ensemble for their selection to perform the National Anthem at the state Volleyball Tournament next month. They will perform at the Noon Session on Friday, November 11th. Again Congratulations to all!

H TC Records highest member selection of the 1A Schools: Seven Holy Trinity Catholic Musicians were selected for membership in the Iowa All-State Chorus at the October 23 rd auditions that were held at Fairfield High School . All-State designation is the highest honor a musician can attain in Iowa .

The Festival Concert, featuring the All-State Band, Orchestra and Chorus will be held at Hilton Coliseum in Ames, Iowa on November 20, 2010 at 7:00 PM. The concert will be televised during Thanksgiving week on IPTV. The Holy Trinity Catholic Jr. and Sr. High choruses are under the direction of Allen Chapman. Holy Trinity Catholic All-State Members for 2010 Shown here are: Kaitlin Taylor (2nd yr), Ben Pieper (2nd yr), Angeline Powers, (1st yr.), Darcy Dochterman (1st yr), Brianne Holtkamp (1st yr), Jordan Brown (1st yr), Mitch Moeller (1st yr)

Ten HTC Students Chosen for Opus Honor Choir. The following 6 th through 9 th grade Holy Trinity vocalists were selected by taped audition for membership in the Iowa Opus Honor Choirs. More than 3,000 singers competed for 600 places in the four select choruses. Pictured are the HTC honorees with the number of times they have been selected after their names.

A concert will take place Thursday, November 18 th at 4:00 PM at Cy Stevens Auditorium in Ames . The students are under the direction of Allen Chapman at the Holy Trinity Catholic Jr/Sr High and Judy Peck at Holy Trinity Catholic Elementary School . Jamie Sobczak (1), Adam Stewart (2), Eion Powers (2), Ben Tinguely (1), Max Hellman (3), Christine Dochterman (1), Kristen Tinguely (3), Evie Kunch (2), Brianne Holtkamp (3). Not pictured was Cayla Pieper who has been selected two years.

All-State Chorus members for 2009 are: Sean Conrad, Ben Pieper, Theresa Bainbridge and Kaitlyn Taylor.

Congratulations to the 11 Students who were selected to the 2009 Opus Honor Choir! Max Hellman, Eion Powers, Adam Stewart, Morgan Steffensmeier, Cayla Pieper, Kristin Tinguely, Brianne Holtkamp, Nathan Pranger, Lukas Peitz, Marcus Knight and Mitch Moeller.

2008 Opus Honor Choir Members *Charlie Smith, *Kevin O'Brien, *Ashley Tinguely, *Emily Tinguely, *Darcy Dochterman, *Angeline Powers, *Holly O'Brien, Brianne Holtkamp, Sarah Kunch, Marcus Knight, Nate Menke, Lukas Peitz, Nathan Pranger, Emily Lewis, Evie Kunch and Maxwell Hellman. * Note * asterisk denotes students that are two time selections.

2008 All State Chorus Members Alex Tinguely and Travis Cullen 2007 Opus Honor Choir Members Kristen Tinguely, Ashley Tinguely, Darcy Dochterman, Holly O'Brien, Kevin O'Brien, Charlie Smith, Ben Pieper and Jordan Brown

2007 All State Chorus Members Sean Conrad & Andrew Powers